Ramsgate Public School

Where students are Safe, Respectful, Active Learners

Telephone02 9529 7267


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executuve Team

Ms Lorraine Simmiss-Taylor

Deputy Principal
Mr Pablo Fernandez

Assistant Principal Stage 3 (Years 5 & 6)
Mrs Claire Prince

Assistant Principal Stage 2 (Years 3 & 4)
Ms Brenda Orre                

Assistant Principal Stage 1 (Years 1 & 2)
Ms Jillian Murchie

Assistant Principal Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten)
Miss Courtney Grimley

Mrs Kara Bebawy & Mrs Anna Ang

Assistant Principal ESL
Ms Virginia Daley

Teaching Staff

K Blue - Miss Alanna Johansen
K Green - Miss Courtney Grimley
K Red - Mrs Wendy Smiljan & Mrs Jicki Gordon
1 Blue - Mrs Dallas Kennedy & Mrs Tracie Davies
1 Green - Miss Kylie Smith
1 Red - Mrs Donna Petrovski
2 Blue - Mrs Annie Davidson
2 Green - Mrs Denise Willing & Miss Emily Phillips
2 Red - Mrs Marcia Van Dam
3 Blue - Ms Brenda Orre
3 Green - Mr Ben Gerakiteys
3 Red - Mr Michael Kotevski
4 Blue - Mrs Carolyne Bereveskos & Mrs Brooke Smith
4 Green - Ms Suzanne O’Shea & Mrs Kylie Strong
5 Blue - Miss Emily Haynes
5 Green - Miss Gigi Liang
5 Red - Mrs Kristy Zaky
6 Blue - Mrs Claire Prince
6 Green - Mrs Ella Green
6 Red - Miss Dionne Cullen

Support / Specialist Teaching Staff

LaST - Belinda Aston, Joh Civello
Music / RFF - Richard McFee
RFF / PE - Kylie Strong
Library - Beverly Austin & Ellen Asbury
Support Teacher - Kerri Turnbull

Administration Staff

School Administration Manager - Lynne Defries
Business Manager - Jaqui Simmiss
School Administration Officers - Rita Bates & Rita Inglese
SLSO - Athena Franzis, Dave Cahill, Fatma Kdouh, Jenni Greenhalgh, Julie Tangney, Maria Xafellis, Natasha Vuckovic
GA - Alan Elson